Skip to content

Category: DEFAULT

I Do My Best To Impress - Linda Lewis - Not A Little Girl Anymore (CD, Album) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac


Download I Do My Best To Impress - Linda Lewis - Not A Little Girl Anymore (CD, Album)
2009
Label: Arista - BVCM-35573 • Series: Linda Lewis Paper Sleeve Collection • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: Japan • Genre: Pop • Style: Disco, Ballad

Add to Cart. Linda Lewis. How to Order. International Shipping. Return Policy. Order Items by Catalog. View Catalogs Online. Safe Shopping Guarantee.

Buy a Gift Certificate. Customer Reviews. Contact Info. Privacy Policy. Send Feedback. Forgot Password? Sign Out. Email Subscriptions. Redeem Gift Certificate. Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July There was a problem filtering reviews right now.

Please try again later. Verified Purchase. I thought she was just the coolest singer. A great 70's vibe. Take you to another time and place. Lovely songs from Linda. Album) back lots of memories. One person found this helpful. I had great difficulty on deciding how many stars to give this; it's a great album, the tracks are very well written and Linda Lewis has an amazing voice. But, and it's a very big but, the audio quality is hugely disappointing. When I saw that the album had "Remasters" proclaimed on the sleeve I was hoping for a bright, full sound.

Unfortunately, Album), if the album has been remastered it sounds like it was from a cassette copy. Any attention seems to have been given to volume rather than clarity. The drums are muddy and indistinct, the arrangements don't sound as clear as they should and, at times, the letter 's' disappears from Linda's vocals. It really is quite poor and I had to turn it off. Now I know that I've lost some of the high frequencies from my hearing but compared to other CDs this one just sounds dull.

It's a crying shame because I really wanted to hear these songs in all their glory. I may try to run it through some software to lift the top end a bit but if it's not there to begin with I Do My Best To Impress - Linda Lewis - Not A Little Girl Anymore (CD can be quite difficult. The last thing I want to do is put anyone off buying this classic album but I do hope someone from BBR the record label reads this and revisits their remastering process.

I did not know this was available until I found it whilst browsing in a certain record chain store. I had one of the the singles as a download as I was putting together a compilation for my brother of his singles collection from the 70s. I'd not heard the rest of the album so this is a 'first hear' review nearly 40 years Album) Never heard the original CD so unsure how well remastered this is but the sound is OK on my iPod - no complaints at all.

Songs are a good mix of covers and self penned numbers. I never realised Linda wrote that much. Interesting version of May You Never - I'm a fan of 70s John Martyn and the cover could have Album) awful but Linda 'owns' her take on it. Nice to hear all the singles again and looking forward to seeing how the other songs grow with a few listens. Nice booklet with loads of information too.

Update after more listens - I love this record.


Sitemap

Roy Buchanan - Thats What I Am Here For/Rescue Me (CD), Bangers - Dj Scene - Any Day All Day (CDr), Talkover - Central Europe Performance - Breakfast In The Ruins (CD, Album), Mission Statement (To Billy Preston), Goatfire - Sacrophobic Initiation (CD, Album), Rocket USA (Demo Version) - The Cars - Move Like This (CD, Album), Little Boy Blue - Leroy Carr & Scrapper Blackwell - (1930-1958) Remaining Titles & Alternate Takes (, Trevor Tanner - Bellyache (CD), Stars In The Tarmac - The Wolfhounds - The Essential Wolfhounds (Vinyl, LP), Les Larmes De Crocodile - Aldebert - Jai 10 Ans (CD), Eight Track Tapes And Pick Up Sticks - Wckr Spgt - Shoot The Man In The Tree (CD, Album), How Do You Think It Feels?, Dont Cry For Me Argentina (From The Musical Evita)

9 Comments

  1. Sharg   Daigore
    Linda Lewis was UK based and had had a career with Reprise records before this album NOT A LITTLE GIRL ANYMORE was released in with a move to Arista. There were many reasons for this album and its title. Linda is gifted with an amazing 5 octave range very similar to /5(9).
  2. Grolmaran   Gozuru
    Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Linda Lewis - Not A Little Girl Anymore at Discogs. Complete your Linda Lewis collection/5(76).
  3. Sam   Bashakar
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Not A Little Girl Anymore on Discogs.5/5(1).
  4. Gurn   Kagal
    Sep 04,  · My FAVORITE!!! song from 70's UK Soul diva Linda Lewis. From her album "Not A Little Girl Anymore".
  5. Kagalkis   Goltitilar
    Packing more covers than any of her earlier albums, Not a Little Girl Anymore nevertheless emerges as Lewis' most well-rounded and, perhaps, personal album yet. Cat Stevens' "(Remember the Days Of) The Old Schoolyard," a somewhat forced exercise in nostalgia in its writer's hands, is here imbibed with a genuine sense of emotion and regret.6/
  6. Taular   Tuzuru
    Tracklist: 1. (Remember The Days Of) The Old Schoolyard, 2. It’s In His Kiss, 3. This Time I’ll Be Sweeter, 4. Rock And Roller Coaster, 5. Not A Little Girl Anymore, 6. Love Where Are You Now, 7. My Grandaddy Could Reggae, 8. I Do My Best To Impress, 9. May You Never, Love, Love, Love.
  7. Shagis   Meztir
    Jan 15,  · The most successful of these being Not A Little Girl Anymore, masterfully repackaged by BBR over 35 years after its initial release for the first time on CD anywhere in Europe. · Released in , Linda Lewis' debut album for Arista Records, climbed into the UK top
  8. Dudal   Kajishicage
    Feb 3, - My FAVORITE!!! song from 70's UK Soul diva Linda Lewis. From her album "Not A Little Girl Anymore".
  9. Kiganos   Taugore
    Exact Audio Copy V beta 1 from November EAC extraction logfile from March , Linda Lewis / Not A Little Girl Anymore Used drive: PHILIPS DVDRP1 Adapter: 4 ID: 0.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *